F1 in Schools Technology Challenge: 2015-16


74 teams from 52 schools in 21 counties accepted the challenge to compete in the latest 2015-16 season of F1 in Schools. See the full list below.



Muinebheag Vocational School

TEAM(S):  Aero Racing (S)

Presentation College Carlow

TEAM(S):   Infinite Racing (J), Panther Racing (J) and Motus F1 (S)

Presentation De La Salle Bagenalstown

TEAM(S):  PDLS Racing (S) and Speed Da Vinci (S)



Bandon Grammar School

TEAM(S):  BGS Ace F1 (S)

Coláiste an Phiarsigh Glanmire

TEAM(S):   Phoenix Racing (S)

Kinsale Community School

TEAM(S):   Project Kinetic (S)



Errigal College Letterkenny

TEAM(S):  Accelero Racing (S)

St. Eunan's College Glencar

TEAM(S):   Dynamic Racing (S)

Pobalscoil Gaothdobhair Leitir Ceannain

TEAM(S):   Tintreach Thir Chonaill (J)



Loreto College Swords

TEAM(S):   Athena Racing (S)

St. Joseph's Secondary School Rush

TEAM(S):   Phantom Racing (J) and Azon Racing (S)

St. Andrew's College Blackrock, Co. Dublin

TEAM(S):   Team Down4CE (S)

Adamstown Community College Lucan, Co. Dublin.

TEAM(S):   Ultimate Aero (J)

St. Fintan's High School Dublin 13

TEAM(S):   Soar Racing (S)

Luttrellstown Community College Dublin 15

TEAM(S):   Peregrine F1 (S)

Le Cheile Secondary School Dublin 15

TEAM(S):   Le Cheile Chargers (J)

Coláiste Éanna Dublin 16

TEAM(S):   Phil ‘The Power’ Éanna and Steam Rollers (S)

St. Michael's Holy Angels School Dublin 20

TEAM(S):   SM Racing (J)

Gonzaga College Dublin 6

TEAM(S):   Reflex Racing and Saturn Racing (S)

St. Mary's College Rathmines Dublin 6

TEAM(S):   Formula Wood and Operation Acceleration (S)

Templeogue College Dublin 6W

TEAM(S):   Kinetic Racing and Vicious Velocity (S)



Athenry Vocational School

TEAM(S):   Axlerate Racing (S)

Garbally College

TEAM(S):  Garbally Racers and Níl Tarraing (S)

Holy Rosary College Mountbellew

TEAM(S):  Burnout Racing and Furious 6 (S)

Presentation College Headford

TEAM(S):  Calibre Racing (J) and Ignition Racing (S)

St. Brigid's Vocational School Loughrea

TEAM(S):   Nitro Boost Racing and Phoenix Fire Racing (S)



Presentation Secondary School Castleisland

TEAM(S):   Team Firebolt (S)

St. Patrick's Secondary School Castleisland

TEAM(S):   Hibernia F1 and Team Bolt F1 (S)



Curragh Post Primary School

TEAM(S):   The Curragh Crusaders (J)



Kilkenny College

TEAM(S):   Jaguar Racing and Team Velocity Turbo (S)



Carrigallen Vocational School

TEAM(S):   Abrasive Speed and Auto Allegro (S)


TEAM(S):   Kinematic Racing and Precision Racing (S)

Mohill Community College

TEAM(S):   CALSRN 3 and Stuck in Reverse (S)



Crescent College Comprehensive Dooradoyle

TEAM(S):   CCC Racing (S)

St. Nessan's Community College Moylish

TEAM(S):   Tiffany and Car (J) and Raging Royals (S)



Ballymahon Vocational School

TEAM(S):   Speedy Squad and Turbo Heads (J)

Cnoc Mhuire Secondary School Granard

TEAM(S):   Pink Infinity and Speed Merchants (S)



Dundalk Grammar School

TEAM(S):   Nexus F1 (S)



Dunshaughlin Community College

TEAM(S):   Underdog Racing (S)



Coláiste Oiriall

TEAM(S):  Roicéidí Oiriall (S)



Killina Presentation Secondary School

TEAM(S):   Peregrine Racing (J)

Oakland's Community College Edenderry

TEAM(S):   Panigale Speed Demons (J)



Roscommon Community College

TEAM(S):   6CYL Racing (S)



Corran College Enniscrone

TEAM(S):   Corran F1 (J)

Grange Post Primary School

TEAM(S):   Rapid Racing (S)

Jesus and Mary Secondary School Enniscrone

TEAM(S):   Real Motion Racing (S)



Coláiste Mhuire Co-Ed Thurles

TEAM(S):   CMCO Racing (J)

Junior CMCO Racing



Ardscoil Na Mara Tramore

TEAM(S):   Revolution Racing and VroomGo Racing (S)

De La Salle College Waterford

TEAM(S):   De La Salle Racing (S)



Marist College Athlone

TEAM(S):   F1 Hurricanes (S)



Temple Carrig School Greystones

TEAM(S):   TC Racing (J)

Thank you to our sponsors and partners.

Follow on Twitter @F1inSchoolsIRL